Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • SA: Adelaide  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 4Apr-28May | 16Jun-14Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

We want to love and care for your animals + home!

38, Nutritionist

35, Software Developer

Ben and I are seeking house sits in Adelaide from mid-August 2024. We'd love to care for your furry and/or feathery friends, as well as your home and garden. We're a bit particular about the animals we look after. If you hear from us you can be confident that we've fallen in love! Otherwise, please get in contact and we'll be open and honest.

Ben and I have been living in Mission Beach (Far North Queensland), a gorgeous seaside town for 7 years. We've since relocated to Adelaide and are currently in the middle of a 6 month house sit. Adelaide Hills. Caring for a gorgeous energetic young German-Shorthaired Pointer. 7 chickens and a beautiful large garden and home.

As a couple, we are quiet, gentle, friendly, honest, dependable and organised. We are both non-smokers and don't drink. Mostly eating/living a plant-based lifestyle. Our passions are minimalism, helping the less fortunate and sustainability. Fitness is also a shared passion of ours. Ben is amazing at running, he's currently eyeing off all the events in 2024 that he might be able to enter!

In mid-2021 we purchased a recent build. A beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bathroom home - with a bit of land (and creek)! Since then, we've owned chickens (a dream come true!), planted several fruit trees and completed many home projects. Our home has recently begun her new journey as an Airbnb "Green Peace".

Our little home is gorgeous and almost always very clean. We like tidy, organised and sparkling spaces! We mostly live and work from home.

Experience:

- In addition to our current house-sit (now 3 months in), we've had a bit of experience looking after animals and homes. Mostly before we got married.
- In Dec/Jan 2020 we cared for a sensitive happy dog called Mango from Townsville. The owners were so pleased with us that they asked us to mind Mango again! :)
- Chickens - our own girls! Between 2021-2022 we had a family of 3. Which then became a family of 4!! (A homeless chicken - we named Beatrix - joined the flock in the last few months). Our golden girl Almond and Rosa (the poser - she was the most 'attractive' chicken!!) - these two girls loved pats, cuddles and sitting on our laps!! Our girls have since relocated to their new home. They have adjusted so well and continue to receive lots of love, great care and food!!
- Sept 2023 - Mar 2024. Caring for a young German Shorthaired Pointer (GSP), 7 chickens and large gardens (ornamentals, edibles and fruit trees plus lawn). Nearing the end of this 6 month sit in the Adelaide Hills. Gorgeous Basil (dog) has been the centre of our lives! We're so pleased with Basil's progress over the last 5 months. He's become a very fit, happy and mature big boy! The gardens are looking loving, just like dear Basil boy, the gardens require frequent maintenance - lots of weeding to be done! We've established a wonderful connection with the house owners too! :)

Reference - please contact me if you would like to chat to our current house sit owner.

We look forward to connecting with like minded people and caring for whatever space is entrusted to us. Your animal(s) will receive lots of love and affection while you're away xx

Hope to hear from you soon :)

Reviews (1)
Heidi and Ben cared for our large, highly active dog, house and sizeable garden for 6 months. On our return we found that the house was immaculate and thoughtfully set up to make our transition to home much smoother. Our garden was in great condition and well maintained with the addition of a few veggies we are still enjoying now. Our dog was lovingly cared for, exercised, trained and entertained while we were away. Heidi and Ben demonstrated that his health and needs were a priority to them ... MORE
 
NICOLE (Heathfield SA, Oct 2023 - 6 months)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge