Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Lived on farm during child hood in Tasmania, had aunt with dairy farm near Hobart, helped on brothers sheep farm Brighton Tas, picked grapes at Leeton. Mechanically experience with vehicles, trucks, tractors, repaired fences, operate chain saw etc. Can drive tractor, fork lift, MC truck or coach. Jillian has extensive farm experience in SA, raised on a farm, lived and worked in rural settings.

Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: Central Coast, Hunter Valley, North Coast, Regional NSW, South Coast   QLD: ALL   VIC: Northern Victoria, South Eastern Victoria, South Western Victoria  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 28Mar-4Apr | 6Apr-13Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

White Tribute

78 not out, Mech. Engineer (rtd)

71, Professional Nanny 2 grand children

Hi There Home Owners, (September 2023).

Graham & Jillian, based in Gladstone Central Qld, are baby boomer generation, like to travel in Australia, sober, clean and tidy, relatively fit not afraid to get our hands dirty to get the job done. Responsible and caring for your home and pets.

We have been house sitters, pet minders, garden waterers, pot plant minders around Gladstone QLD, as well as interstate sits, farm sitters, and have enjoyed this life style.
We are keen gardeners in a semi tropical environment so are famiiar with pruning, mulching, fertilising, re potting plants, striking cuttings etc.

Also experienced with caring for large dogs, Alsations, special needs older dogs with medication needs, and sundry felines such as Rag Doll and Burmese cats. We have also minded horses, carpet snakes as well as an avery of finches and cockateils and a yard of chickens.

2024 will see us IN Tasmania any where from mid January till early April and we have several house sits in the Launceston area until mid February after which we have a week free from Feb 23 till March 2. ( we have unfortunately been messed around by non genuine advertisers in this area ). We then move to the Southern part of Tas to do a house sit in Glenorchy until March 16, after which we have 12 days free until our final sit in Geeveston March 28. If we can arrange any suitable house / farm sits in these periods, should anyone be interested, please drop us an enquiry line.

On our last sit, a minor exit / bond clean was performed in high traffic areas, as well as sundry weeding in a native garden, lawns mowed on exit.
Both of us are NON SMOKERS.
FEBRUARY 2024
PS We are unavailable after finishing in Tas from mid April until October 2024 thanks.

Reviews (5)
Lovely to have Graham and Jillian housesit our farm. Fantastic communication and looked after our animals with love and care. We would definitely recommend Graham and Jillian as house sitter and we'd love to have them back.
 
BETTINA (Geeveston TAS, Mar 2024 - 2 weeks)
Graham and Jillian were excellent sitters and lovely people. Couldn’t speak highly enough of them and their care of our two fur babies and our home. Would definitely book them again and recommend them to anyone. Thank you again Graham and Jillian hope to see you again 😊
 
SUSAN (Summerhill TAS, Feb 2024 - 4 nights)
Graham & Jillian looked after our property & horse Phil while we were away for a couple of weeks/plus in August'23. They were wonderful house sitters & we would welcome them back to mind our home, garden & pets anytime in future if it fell within their plans at the time. It would be hard to find two nicer, more reliable, trustworthy people to look after your most precious assets & pets. Thankyou Graham & Jillian; it was a pleasure to have you here looking after the place, & we hope to meet ... MORE
 
JULIE (Wivenhoe Pocket QLD, Aug 2023 - 2 weeks 5 nights)
Thank you so much Graham and Jillian for the abundant love you gave to our babies (3 dogs and 2 fish) and our home. Communication was exceptional, my house was spotless and our dogs didn't even miss us. I highly recommend Graham and Jillian and am happy to give any reference required. Thank you once again Graham and Jillian. We were so blessed to have you house / pet sit for us for 4 weeks ❤️
 
JUANITA (Redbank Plains QLD, Aug 2022 - 4 weeks)
Graham and Jill are amazing house sitters. They were incredible with our aging pug and he is like a new and healthier dog upon arrival home. The gardens and house were looked after and I can't recommend them enough.
 
LEIGH (Swan Hill VIC, Apr 2022 - 4 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge