Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, North Coast, Regional NSW, South Coast, Sydney   QLD: Brisbane, Central, Central Coast, Northern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2024: 7Mar-19Mar | 22Mar-25Mar | 20Apr-21Jul | 19Aug-10Sep

Wilhelmina

60, Teacher, Writer and Health Practitioner

Hi I am Wilhelmina, mother of two beautiful daughters (19/23) who have moved out the house. I live in Narrabeen, Sydney and go a few months a year back to the Netherlands. I have lived many years in Australia and am here since 2006. Lived in the Northern Beaches Sydney area and Queensland, Mackay, Gargett area. I have worked for CQUniversity as a Teacher and Careers Counselor and in Amsterdam i have worked in Education as well. Also I work as a reflexologist and therapist in my own practice. Practicing Mindfulness every day. I am a writer and write when I am house sitting so I will be much at home with your lovely pets. I am used to animals and experienced in house sitting. I Love to explore different area’s in Australia. I am a real doggie person and love cats. At home we always had dogs and cats. I am a very honest and enthousiast, trustful person. Very tidy and have a positive state of mind. I am looking forward to hearing from you and maybe see you soon.

Reviews (7)
Wilhelmina has just completed a house sit for us and we got home to an absolutely spotless house, washing neatly folded, a little gift and a very happy dog who looked like she had lived her best life while we were away!! We are so grateful to Wilhelmina for looking after our home like it was her own and the care she put into looking after our Labrador was above and beyond. Our lab is gorgeous, but she is a challenge on the lead. Overly friendly and eats everything!! Wilhelmina took her ... MORE
 
EMMA (North Narrabeen NSW, Jan 2024 - 2 weeks)
Wilhelmina has been fabulous . Communication was excellent with updates daily and responsive throughout the sit. We came home to well cared for and happy fur babies and a lovely clean home. Look forward to seeing you again soon - rebooked already for a longer sit 😀
 
SUE (Port Macquarie NSW, Feb 2024 - 3 nights)
Wilhelmina was fantastic - she is a fabulous person & a perfect house sitter. She took care of our cocker spaniel Pepa as if she was her own & was amazing at taking care of our home too. We felt extremely confident that our home was in good hands. I would thoroughly recommend her.
 
RACHEL (Willoughby NSW, Dec 2023 - 3 weeks)
Wilhelmina took care of our apartment, house plants and two cats while we were on holiday overseas. Communication was fantastic throughout and provided regular updates and photos of the pets. Of note, Wilhelmina went the extra mile when one of the cats was very stressed from our absence. She liaised with our vet and picked up medication to help our cat settle. When we got home the apartment was left in pristine condition, freshly cleaned throughout and bedding changed out. I can not ... MORE
 
JAMIE (Queenscliff NSW, Dec 2022 - 4 weeks)
Great sitter. Our pets loved her. Same as previous review.
 
NAOMI (Narraweena NSW, Nov 2022 - 2.5 weeks - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Wilhelmina is a fantastic house-sitter. She has been looking after our dog & cat whilst we got married and now on our honeymoon. Wilhelmina is a warm and friendly person which provides love and care for our pets and also our home. She's great at communicating with pics of our pets and also about the house. Wilhelmina will have looked after our home for 6 weeks overall as she is doing 3 separate trips for us. She has been very accommodating. Wilhelmina is a great choice for your next house sit. ... MORE
 
NAOMI (Narraweena NSW, Oct 2022 - 6 weeks - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
We can warmly recommend Wilhelmina to anyone needing a house and/or pet sitter. We were able to fully enjoy our 2 months away, not having to worry about our dog and house at all. Our dog comes with some quirks, but Wilhelmina managed her really well and our doggie fell in love with her in no time (we were worried she won't take us back...! ;) We came back to a clean house and very happy and healthy pup. Thank you Wilhelmina!
 
ALEX (Warriewood NSW, Jun 2022 - 2 months)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge