Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • The biggest responsibility so far for us was farm sitting in a regional town in Victoria where we looked after 11 horses, 2 dogs and 3 cats for a whole month. The owners work solely with us and we’re there several times a year. We can drive big vehicles, do fence maintenance, check water, weeding etc. Sarah grew up in the countryside in Germany, working on cow and chicken farms as well as harvesting apples, strawberries and potatoes. We love being active and explore new things and can’t wait to see where the house sitting journey will take us in the future.

Preferred Locations
  • NT: ALL   QLD: Central, Central Coast, Northern, Western   WA: Northern, Perth  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 20Mar-3Apr | 18Jun-23Jun | 8Jul-4Aug | 8Aug-17Sep | 7Oct-17Oct | 10Nov-31Jan2025 | 2025: 1Feb-8Feb 2024: 4Apr-18Jun

Your pets 2nd favorite humans, cause you’re 1st :)

30ies, System Administrator

30ies, Business Development Manager

Hello - we are Sarah and Adrian, full time house sitters. We are working remotely full time and love to explore new areas and meet new people and their furry friends. Currently booked until Feb 2025 and looking for sits in Queensland from Feb onwards.

We both grew up around lots of animals and always appreciated their company hence why we would love to care for your pet(s) and make new furry friends. We always had family dogs, small to large (Toy-poodle, Sheltie to Bernese mountain dog) and loved them all. Now that we have the opportunity to work and travel, we are ready to care for your pet while you can enjoy some time for yourself.

Sarah’s dog had epilepsy and needed daily medication so we are somewhat familiar with certain medical needs but will always confirm details with you prior to the booking to ensure everyone is safe.

We’ve been hosting dogs at home in Melbourne since January 2022 and have been a local favorite ever since. Our diary fills up quickly as we’re the first choice of many pet owners.

In our free time, Sarah enjoys going for runs, dive or swim in the ocean, whereas Adrian has a passion for technology and engineering. We love to spend time together in nature, exploring new areas and try new things.

Languages:
Sarah: native German, fluent English
Adrian: native English, basic Italian

Planned route 2024:
- May overseas
- June Daylesford, Jervis Bay and Sydney
- July Geelong area
- August 2024-January 2025 Northern NSW and SE QLD

Looking for sits from February 2025 onwards in QLD.

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge