Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

JOIN NOW to contact


Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

  • 23 Sep 2024 - 24 Oct 2024
  • 4 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (1), Horses (2)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

South - South East


Hi. We have a three bedroom, two bathroom brick home. At present we are renovating our kitchen, dining and lounge rooms. The photos of these rooms will be updated by March 2024. The house will have all the mod cons you could want. We live on a 5 acre with our 2 horses 2 dogs and 1 cat The 5 acres is divided into 3 horse paddocks and house area. We are 6 minutes from supermarkets, cafes, restaurants etc but you wouldn’t think it, it’s so quiet. We are so lucky as we are surrounded by six amazing wine regions, an hour to beautiful beaches one of them is Robe which also has lovely cafes restaurants and pubs, 10 minutes away from home there is the Naracoorte Caves which are over 500,000 years old. There are the Coorongs for bird watching and walk, ride and drive Art Trails.

The most important thing we’re wanting from our house sitter/s is they must know how to look after and handle horses. One of our horses is aged and has a special diet. I pre-prepare.all my horses food (they get two hard feeds a day) all you have to do is to add chaff to pre-prepared buckets and they are all set. There is round bales of hay in each of the three paddocks. You will need to check water troughs every so often to make sure there is water but if there is a problem we will have contact numbers for for repairman. The dogs get fed twice a day, one has anxiety which is managed with tablets so will be required to give tablets once a day. The dogs have a secure yard attached to the house, so they’re safe, but they do sleep inside at night, otherwise they love people and are very chilled. Then there is one cat. He is totally indoors so his kitty litter tray will need to be cleaned out once a day and fed twice a day. Henry is a very smoochy, cat and loves cuddles.

We will mow the lawn before we leave and would possibly need mowing once but if you don’t know about ride on mowers no stress we will get someone to mow it.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Login to View
  • Country (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge