Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

JOIN NOW to contact


Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

  • 21 Dec 2024 - 2 Jan 2025
  • 1 week 5 nights
What we need
  • Dogs (3)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Sydney - Hills District


My house is in a very quiet area, close to the M7 & M4 and within walking distance to the local shopping centre. Bus stop close by with the railway about 3 kms away.
Not too far away from the new Australia Zoo and also Featherdale Wildlife Park.
Recently renovated kitchen and bathroom, ducted air conditioning with a dog room at the rear of the house with a baby monitor.
I have 2 living areas with Foxtel to both plus the internet.
My 3 Cavalier King Charles Spaniels like to have a play in the afternoon. I try to keep their noise down for the neighbours. They aren't usually a problem.They sleep in their crates of a night and have a daily routine which makes looking after them very easy. They are usually in the back lounge area during the day. Which is separated by dog gates from the rest of the house.
A light regular brush is all they require every day, They are fed in the morning .Their inside water bowl needs to be kept topped up as do their water bottles in each crate.
Previous dog experience would be ideal.
A local gardener does the front and side lawn . The back is imitation and needs a watering once a week as do the plants.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Cable TV, Garage/Carport, Air conditioner, Dishwasher
  • Login to View
  • Suburban (Shopping, Sport, Quiet, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre
Reviews (2)
I thoroughly enjoyed looking after Heather's 4-5 dogs for one month. Heather is a lovely homeowner, friendly, helpful and good sense of humour. The dogs have fun and cute personalities in particular my little teddy bear named Sage. The number of dogs may seem daunting at first but they are quite low maintenance which is helped by the excellent set up of the house. I highly recommend housesitting for Heather.
CATHERINE (Apr 2019 - 3 weeks)
No rating Heather was very accommodating, providing lifts and home comforts. The four cute spaniels were used to a routine and it was easy to slot into that. (Also used 750 bus to get to Mt Druit station.)
LINDSAY (Oct 2017 - 8 days)
Lindsay was a great house sitter. A calm lady with no problems fitting into the house routine of the dogs. The house was well kept whilst I was away. Thanks Lindsay
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge