Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

JOIN NOW to contact


Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

  • 17 Sep 2024 - 3 Oct 2024
  • 2 weeks 2 nights
What we need
  • Cats (2), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (10+)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Brisbane - Ipswich


We have a home on 22 acres near some lovely country towns. we have 2 outside cats who love a smooch. They have their favourite spot to sleep of a day in a little shed, and a nice enclosure off the laundry where they can eat their breakfast and dinner in peace, We have a large fenced yard area that has our 16 chickens and 3 ducks roaming freely in the day. They all need to be housed overnight safe from predators. The ducks have a small pond that needs a weekly clean. The chooks nests ( egg laying...) need some fresh shredded paper on occasion and their perch may need a clean during the period. I have a large vegetable garden that will require minimal work while I am away as I will ensure it is at a manageable stage. Just some watering. We have a mowing contractor so no mowing is required.
The home is spacious, with several living areas, a bbq and a pool. We have no TV but there are points where one can be plugged in. Beautiful mountain views.

House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Garage, Pool, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Login to View
  • Country, Bush/Forest, Mountains (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Conservative)
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Lawn Bowls, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Fishing/Boating
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge